In the kitchen

by Terry Ryan
(Sarasota, FL)

Holy cow! I was playing against a couple males (I'm female) when I see my opponent strike a ball in the air while one of his feet was in the kitchen. I called kitchen.

Well, all hell broke out. He had a fit.

Slammed the ball into the net and wouldn't finish the game. Told me it wasn't my place to call kitchen. Only he and his partner could because of they have a better view.

Then our coach agreed with them. By the way, this was just friendly play and not a tournament.

So who calls "kitchen." Geezzzz Louise!

Comments for In the kitchen

Average Rating starstarstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Dec 05, 2017
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
In the Kitchen "calls" as per the rules.
by: YesPickleball

Hi Terry thanks for your submission - I'm happy to advise that according to the rules you have every right to call a non-volley Zone breach as you see it.

You might want to reference the following to your "male" opposition and their coach.

Absolute reference for your reference can be found in SECTION 9 of the Official Tournament Rule Book– NON-VOLLEY ZONE RULES and on point...

9.G. For non-officiated play, non-volley zone faults may be called by any player on either team. (Added April 20, 2015)

Again, thanks for your submission and you can view this in narrated video and other narrated rules from the Official Tournament Rule Book on our pickleball regulation rules video page right here:

http://www.yespickleball.com/pickleball-regulation-rules.html

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Pickleball FAQ's.

Special Sponsor
YourBitcoinsolution.com/