Rules

by dilip
(austin, texas)

Is it a fault if you either receive or serve from the wrong quadrant

Comments for Rules

Average Rating starstarstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

May 03, 2022
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Serving from incorrect position or wrong server
by: Tom

Rules Book download 2022 which can be downloaded here:
+++
https://www.ifpickleball.org/official-rulebook
+++

4.B.9. When an incorrect player serves or receives, or a player serves from an incorrect position, the referee will immediately stop play and identify the fault(s).
+++
4.B.10. Incorrect Player or Position. When an incorrect server or player position is discovered after a rally, game, or match has ended, the offending team can be faulted until the next serve occurs or prior to the scoresheet being returned to the tournament operation’s desk.

A point scored during the rally by the offending team will not count. Any previous points scored by the incorrect server or with players in the incorrect positions will stand.

After a match is completed, an incorrect player or position error may not be corrected after the scoresheet has been returned to tournament operations personnel.
+++

Trust this clarifies your question.

Cheers Tom

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Pickleball FAQ's.

Special Sponsor
YourBitcoinsolution.com/